Cultural and Scientific Department (SCAC) [fr] [sv]

Presentation

The Cultural and Scientific Department (SCAC) is in charge of the cooperation between France and Sweden for culture, education, and science.

It deals with the promotion of French culture and French language, and aims to develop a network of contacts and exchanges between the two countries. The SCAC performs its mission in collaboration with the French Institute and the French Alliance.

The SCAC provides support to:

  • French cultural and artistic events in Sweden;
  • Teaching in French or teaching of French language;
  • Cooperation for academic, scientific or research projetc;
  • Promotion of studies and training in France.

It also supports the organization of exhibitions and seminars, dissemination of writing and publishing books in French.

Organization chart

SCAC
Kommendörsgatan 13
Box 5135
102 43 Stockholm
Phone: +46 (0)8 45 95 380

L’Institut Français

Website

Mr Laurent Clavel
Counselor for Cultural Affairs & Cooperation/Head of the French Institute
laurent.clavel@diplomatie.gouv.fr

Ms Reine Linde
Secretary of the Counselor
reine.linde@diplomatie.gouv.fr
+46 (0)8 45 95 380

Mme Amélie Mas
Secretary-General
secretairegeneral@institutfrancais-suede.com
+46 (0)8 45 95 393

Ms Lara Szabo-Greisman
Culture Attaché
lara.szabo-greisman@diplomatie.gouv.fr
+46 (0)8 45 95 386

Ms Claudine Carlsson
Secretary, Culture and Science
claudine.carlsson@diplomatie.gouv.fr
+46 (0)8 45 95 390

Ms Lucie Lecocq
Communications Officer
communication@institutfrancais-suede.com
+46 (0)8 45 95 397

Cooperation for the French language

Website

Ms Nathalie Hirschsprung
Linguistic Attaché
nathalie.hirschsprung@diplomatie.gouv.fr
+46 (0)8 45 95 385

Scientific cooperation

Ms Sandrine Testaz
Academic and Scientific Attaché
sandrine.testaz@diplomatie.gouv.fr
+46 (0)8 45 95 382

Ms Nelly Guitard
Scientific Affairs Officer
nelly.guitard@diplomatie.gouv.fr
+46 (0)8 45 95 378

University Cooperation - Campus France

Website

Ms Lena Kraft
Campus France Sweden Officer
stockholm@campusfrance.org
+46 (0)8 45 95 312

Updated 29/09/2016

top of the page